Board of Directors

2021~ 2022 Slate for Board Elections

Running for President-elect

Neseriani “Nese” Larsen, MSW, LISW, Des Moines

Julia Rose, LISW, Iowa City

VP for Education & Training

Susin Bredice, LISW, RPT-S, Urbandale

Running for Southeast Branch

Lance Roorda, LISW, Leighton

Running for Central Branch

Carolyn Hollister, Ankeny

Running for BSW Student Representative

Victoria “Rose” Dietz – BSW student at Luther College

Running for MSW Student Representative

Lily DeForest Colvig – MSW Student at the University of Iowa School of Social Work, Des Moines Program

Kelly Sikardi -- MSW Student at the University of Iowa School of Social Work, Iowa City Program


Ballot will open on Tuesday, June 1, 2021

A link to the ballot will be emailed to all eligible NASW IA members.

Watch here for more information about each candidate.

Executive Committee

President:   Tony Raymer
President-Elect:  VACANT until 2021-2022 election
Vice President for Budge & Finance:  Andy Eastwood
Vice President for Professional Development: Zach Pacha
Secretary:  Abe Vysocky

Branch Chairs
Central Branch:  Vacant - we will fill this during the election in June 2021
Northeast Branch:  Lauren Schuur

Northwest Branch:  Mayra Lopez
Southeast Branch:  Kim Feeney
Southwest Branch:  Jan Creasman

MSW Student Representative:  Mosi Mandil
BSW Student Representative:   Rose Dietz

Committee Chairs
Diversity:  Brian Walker
PACE Committee:  Marisue Hartung
Education and Training:
Social Policy:  Billie Marchik